Motor sport stars prepared for Autosport Awards ceremony 2018

CategoriesSports Cars

Hamilton is predicted to face his 2018 title rival, Sebastian Vettel, for the final time this yr's Prix du Worldwide driver of the yr introduced by Pirelli, the duo dealing with competitors from counterparts of F1, Fernando Alonso and Max Verstappen.

Jean-Eric Vergne, Method E champion, and Scott Dixon, IndyCar champion, are additionally within the operating.

The dominant Mercedes F1 W09 hybrid is combating for the title of race automobile of the yr, in opposition to the Ferrari SF71H, the Toyota TS050 HYBRID, winner of the Le Mans, the brand new Audi e-tron FE04, the brand new Dallara IR18 from IndyCar and the record-breaking Volkswagen ID R Pikes Peak.

In the meantime, the British racing driver of the class fights between Hamilton and the defending champion of Method 2, George Russell, in addition to the champion FE, Sam Chook, the champion of the Tremendous GT, Jenson Button, and his teammates of the Mercedes DTM, Gary Paffett and Paul di. Resta.

Russell can be nominated for 2 honors and faces stiff competitors within the rookie class of the yr Richard Mille from a listing of spectacular younger skills together with Charles Leclerc, Lando Norris and Pierre Gasly .

The nominations have been introduced by Andre Lotterer, Techeetah FE pilot, and Robert Wickens, IndyCar driver, each nominated.

The night will finish as all the time with the outcomes of the McLaren Autosport BRDC Award.

Jamie Caroline and Tom Gamble, winners of the BRDC Method three races, Max Fewtrell, Method Renault Eurocup champion, and British Method four champion Kiern Jewiss are among the many finalists of 2018, probably the most The night's massive prize went to the driving force who impressed MABA Choose the best variety of members in a two-day check at Silverstone in November.

The winner will obtain a McLaren F1 check and a full membership to the British Racing Drivers' Membership.

David Coulthard, Button, Resta, Paffett and Norris have been the recipients of this award for 19 years. Dan Ticktum, winner of MABA in 2017, is a Nationwide Driver of the Yr candidate after profitable in Macau and his robust European efficiency. Method three season.

Elsewhere, Superbike world champion Jonathan Rea will compete with MotoGP riders Cal Crutchlow, Andrea Dovizioso, Jorge Lorenzo, Valentino Rossi and Marc Marquez for the rider's award. Yr delivered to TATA Communications.

The awards of the Rally Automobile and the Rally Driver of the Yr can even be awarded, alongside the standard Gregor Grant Awards and Autosport Williams' Future Engineer.

The Grosvenor Home Resort in London as soon as once more welcomes the sensible end-of-season occasion, with all potential actions to be taken by way of Autosport Stay from 21:15 GMT.

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *