Decisive victories in Barcelona

CategoriesSports Cars

Carlos Tatay (Andreas Pérez Basis 77) and Jeremy Alcoba (Laglisse Academy) share the victories of the FIM Moto3 ™ Junior World Championship, whereas Edgar Pons (Baiko Racing Crew) doubles the Championship. Europe Moto2 ™. FIM CEV Repsol tour this weekend on the Barcelona-Catalunya Circuit. Within the European Expertise Cup, Izan Guevara (Cuna de Campeones) received his third consecutive victory by taking the lead within the class, as did Alcoba and Pons, respectively Barcelona winners and leaders of the Moto3 ™ and Moto2 ™ classes.

The primary race of the FIM Moto3 ™ JWCh was marked by an interruption within the third spherical after the autumn of Izam Ikmal (SIC Junior Crew). After the pink flag, the shortened race of ten rounds resumed and have become a dash. Aleix Viu (Crew Sama Qatar Ángel Nieto), Xavier Artigas (Crew Leopard Impala Junior), Denis Öncü (Pink Bull KTM Ajo), Carlos Tatay, Jeremy Alcoba (Academy Laglisse) and Barry Baltus (Crew Sama Qatar Angel Nieto) new fashioned the main group. Within the sixth spherical, Viu crashed, taking Artigas and Öncü with him, leaving all three out of the race. Forward, Baltus, Tatay and Alcoba fought for the rostrum.

In the long run, Alcoba crossed the end line in entrance of Tatay and Baltus; Nevertheless, the Academy Laglisse driver was penalized 1.6 seconds after making turns 1 and a pair of. Carlos Tatay thus received his first victory within the FIM Moto3 ™ JWCh, adopted by Baltus and Alcoba, who took ranked third. After the race, Tatay devoted the victory to Andreas Pérez, the motive force who misplaced his life a yr in the past on the Circuit of Barcelona-Catalunya. Behind, Gerard Riu (Baiko Racing group), Daniel Holgado (junior group Estrella Galicia and David Salvador (Cuna de Campeones) made a pleasant comeback from 22nd on the grid to complete sixth. The winner of the race received the check of free gasoline Repsol.

Within the second FIM Moto3 ™ JWCh race, Jeremy Alcoba took his revenge by profitable his first win of the season. Aleix Viu had a mechanical downside on the warm-up lap and was unable to begin. Deniz Öncü took cost of the race within the first rounds with a number one group fashioned by Baltus, Alcoba, Tatay, Stefano Nepa (Andreas Pérez Basis 7), Artigas, Ryusai Yamanaka (Juniors Crew Estrella Galicia and Riu. Behind, Adrián Fernández (Laglisse Academy) led the group of pursuers.

A collision between Öncü, Yamanaka and Tatay in the course of a curve with eight laps to go separated the main group. Alcoba, Baltus and Artigas had been pulling aside whereas behind Tatay, Yamanaka, Riu, Nepa and Öncü had been attempting an inconceivable comeback, to lastly cross the end line in that order. With Alcoba profitable, Baltus took second place once more and Artigas added a helpful third place. Alcoba has obtained free gasoline management Repsol.

Together with his second win within the FIM CEV Repsol and the primary of this season, Alcoba is now chief of the FIM Moto3 ™ JWCh with 98 factors. Baltus is second at 6 factors and Yuki Kunii, who was chief however unable to drive in Barcelona, ​​is third with 70 factors. Artigas, ETC champion in 2018 and beginning to watch this season, is in fourth place, only one level behind Kunii.

The primary Moto2 ™ CE race was additionally interrupted by a pink flag when Leon Orgis (RS's Redding – Pinamoto) fell into the second lap whereas Edgar Pons and Héctor Garzó (CNS Motorsport) had been tied in entrance. The accident left a liquid on the monitor, forcing officers to quickly droop the race. The second race was set at 11 laps. Pons instantly took the lead, adopted by Yari Montella (Crew Ciatti – Velocity ​​Up), Niki Tuuli (Crew Stylobike), Héctor Garzó, Alessandro Zaccone (Promoracing) and Anupab Sarmoon (VR46 Grasp Camp Academy).

Pons moved away steadily, adopted by Montella and Garzó. Behind, Zaccone fell whereas he was combating with Tuuli. In the meantime, Garzó beat Montella in a duel for second place. Pons crossed the end line alone to win his second consecutive race in entrance of the CNS Motorsport rider whereas Montella completed third, getting his first podium of the season. Tuuli was fourth in entrance of Sarmoon.

Alessandro Zetti (FAU55, Señor de las bolsas) was ranked high of the Superstock 600 standings. Pons accomplished Repsol's free gasoline check, along with consolidating his management with a brand new victory. The Pons race was one other decisive blow to his rivals by including his second victory of the day, the third in a row, crossing the end line once more, alone forward of Tuuli and Zaccone. The chief of the class repeated the state of affairs of the primary race, ending in entrance of Tuuli, adopted by Garzó. At 11 laps from the top, Garzó overtook Tuuli, however three laps later, Montella crashed right into a braking maneuver, dragging Héctor Garzó with him. Pons took the flag, Tuuli got here second and Zaccone completed third. Nevertheless, Zaccone was penalized for exceeding the boundaries of the monitor and Tomaso Marcon, who completed fourth, grew to become the third rider on the rostrum, adopted by Andi Farid (Astra Honda Racing Crew), Marcel Brenner (Kiefer Racing) and Miquel Pons (Crew H43 Nobby Talasur). -Blumaq).

Pons will get free gasoline management Repsol and leaves the Circuit of Barcelona-Catalunya with a fair stronger maintain on Moto2 ™ ChE. He has 111 factors towards 78 on Tulli, 59 on Marcon and 57 on Zaccone. Alessandro Zetti was as soon as once more one of the best of Superstock 600 and the undisputed chief within the class.

On the ETC, Izan Guevara scored his third consecutive victory following an exhilarating duel with Fermín Aldeguer (Bester Capital Dubai). ). Guevara was away on his personal firstly however was chased by Aldeguer, who took on Daijiro Sako (Cuna de Campeones), Lorenzo Fellon (ZF Grand Prix College), Alex Millán (Aro Racing) and José Antonio Rueda (Crew proficient Estrella Galicia zero, zero).

Eight laps from the top, Aldeguer surprises Guevara and leads a fierce battle throughout which the group of pursuers fights behind him for the final place on the rostrum. In the long run, Guevara held on to Aldeguer, who added his second consecutive place to second place, and Daijiro Sako stepped onto the rostrum for the primary time this season. The free gasoline examine Repsol was received by Guevara, who now counts 29 factors forward of Aldeguer and 33 seconds over Ivan Ortolá (Sama Qatar group Ángel Nieto), third within the general standings. ETC.

The fifth spherical of the FIM CEV Repsol will happen on July 14 on the MotorLand Aragón circuit.

About the author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *